Term Dates

The Term Dates for the School Year 2022/2023 are below and can also be downloaded. The Term Dates for the School Year 2023/2024 are now also available. Please note, as with all calendars, they are subject to change.

A Junior Cycle class
A Junior Cycle English class

School Calendar 2023/2024

 

School Calendar 2022/2023

Download calendar 

School Re-Opens:                             

Thursday 25th August 2022

3rd and 6th Year Exams:                  

Monday 24th to Friday 28th October 2022

Mid-Term Break:                            

Monday 31st October – Friday 4th November 2022 inclusive

Re-opening Monday 7th November 2022

In House Exams: 1st/2nd/5th Years              

Monday 21st November to Friday 25th November 2022

Holy Day:                                          

Closed Thursday 8th December 2022

Christmas Holidays:                        

Thursday 22nd December 2022 to Friday 6th January 2023 inclusive

Re-opening Monday 9th January 2023

Pre-Examinations:                           

Thursday 2nd February 2023 - Friday 10th February 2023

St Brigid’s Day:                                  

Monday 6th February

Mid-Term Break:                           

Monday 13th February – Friday 17th February 2023 inclusive

Re-opening Monday 20th February 2023

Closed:                                              

Friday 17th March 2023, St Patrick’s Day

Easter Holidays:                              

Monday 3rd April – Friday 14th April 2023 inclusive

Re-opening Monday 17th April 2023

Bank Holiday:                                  

Monday 1st May 2023

Summer Examinations:                   

Monday 29th May 2023 to Friday 2nd June 2023

Summer Holidays:                           

Friday 2nd June - Last day of term

State Examinations:                         

Wednesday 7th June 2023

Parent Teacher Meetings:

Sixth Years -                                                                            

Monday 21st November 2022      4.15pm – 6.45pm

Third Years -                                                                               

Tuesday 29th November 2022      4.15pm – 6.45pm

Fifth Years -                                                                                     

Monday 12th December 2022     4.15pm – 6.45pm

First Years/TY -    (TY Surnames A-M)                                    

Monday 16th  January 2023         4.15pm – 6.45pm

First Years/TY -  (TY Surnames L-Z)                                    

Tuesday 24th  January 2023         4.15pm – 6.45pm

Second Years -                                                                         

Monday 30th January 2023          4.15pm – 6.45pm

 

Please note the following with regard to Parent Teacher Meetings:

  • School finishes at 3:30pm on the day of a Parent Teacher Meeting.
  • There will be no supervised study on the day of a Parent Teacher Meeting.
  • In the occasional case where parents/guardians are not in a position to attend their son’s Parent Teacher Meeting, the Year Head should be informed in advance of the meeting.
  • In order to facilitate the smooth running of Parent Teacher Meetings parents/guardians are advised to bring a list of their son’s teachers and subjects with them.
  • Early attendance at Parent Teacher Meetings is essential to allow time to meet all of your son’s teachers.
  • If a longer in-depth discussion is required, parents/guardians are very welcome to make a separate appointment through the school office to meet a particular teacher or the relevant Year Head.

 

These dates above are subject to change whereby notification will be given to parents/guardians of any change(s).